So Cal Rush Soccer Club

News Detail


Dec, 2017

Merry Rushmas

Merry Rushmas

December 3, 2017

It ‘twas the month before Christmas, when all through the room,

The awards were prepared, and the award night would zoom!

The families were nestled all snug at their table,

While laughter was plenty, like soup in a ladle.

And Coach Ramo in his suit, and all cameras in hand.

All settled down, anxious for where awards would land.

When out from the microphone, Ramo did declare,

“We are all truly blessed. I’m sure you’re aware.”

“Let’s celebrate success and recognize the many.

Who make our club stronger, and Happy Birthday Jenny!”

He spoke many a word, and gave award after award!

And filled many with gratitude and much happiness soared!

We heard him exclaim, as he soon headed out of sight,

“Merry Rushmas to all, and to all a good night.”


MIP: Emily Lopez

UH:  Atalie Jauregui

RP: Sasha Therrien

MVP: Ximena Gonzalez

MVP 2: Madison Baker

Most Improved Player = MIP

Unsung Hero = UH

Rush Player = RP

Most Valuable Player 1 = MVP 1

Most Valuable Player 2 = MVP 2


MIP: Jasmine Cordero

UH: Sarah Fort

RP: Olivia Rivera

MVP: Samantha Grantham

MVP 2: Cherrish Cleveland


MIP: Katylin Sullivan

UH: Julia Dubon

RP: Jamie Buckley

MVP: Kimora Durham

MVP 2: Jayden Price


MIP: Sebastian Genet-Egry

UH: Thomas Shore

RP: Joel Valenzuela

MVP: Charles Nguyen

MVP 2: Ethan Adu-Gyamfi


MIP: Selah Guzman

UH: Ileana Tamayo

RP: Chloe Premo

MVP: Juliette Therrien

MVP 2: Kailey Stevens


MIP:Eric Morales

UH: Caleb Premo

RP: Emilio Pena

MVP: Alfredo Guzman-Gaytan

MVP 2: Anthony Potter


MIP: Samantha Solis

UH: Taylor Tabacco

RP: Rachel Logue

MVP: Megan Logue

MVP 2: Melody Landphear


MIP: Joshua Lopez

UH: Christopher De La Cruz

RP: Louis Perry

MVP: Gabriel Hernandez

MVP 2: Mario Hernandez


MIP: Esmeralda Gaytan

UH: Isabel Peiro

RP: Taylor Caracciolo

MVP:  Kelsey Bryant

MVP 2: Andrea Nugent


MIP: Isaac Hinojosa

UH: Izaak Myles

RP: Manny Lopez

MVP: Isaac Rocha

MVP 2:Parker Korthuis

Coach of the Year: Coach Mark Coombs

Assistant Coach of the Year: Coach Anthony Munoz

Staff Appreciation for Service to the Club: Coach Frankee Gardner,

Manager Salina Nunez, Coach Jorge Aguilar, and Board President Ed Korthuis

Manager of the Year: Yvonne Marin

Volunteer of the Year: Steve Potter

Families of the Year: The Premo Family and Nguyen Family

Thank you, Technical Director and Coach Ramo Badohoun,

for your never ending dedication to the Rush Nation.

  Most Improved Players            Unsung Heroes

Rush Core Value Players

                              Co- Rush MVP’s                                    Co-Rush MVP’s

So Cal Rush Seniors


So Cal Rush Soccer Club
12064 Jacaranda ave, Suite E
Hesperia, California 92345

Phone : 760-523-3727
Email: [email protected]


Rush National sponsor

Copyright © 2024 So Cal Rush Soccer Club  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In